Sexting Laws in Wyoming
Sexting Laws in Wyoming:
In Wyoming, sexting sexual explicit images is a crime punishable under the state’s child pornography laws.
Under the state’s child pornography laws, any person regardless of age caught producing, possessing and/ or producing any type of media including images and videos is charge with a felony.
If convicted, the individual shall face a fine of up to $10,000, up to 12 years in prison and must register as a sex offender.
There is no exception for minors who sex sexual explicit images with other minors. If caught, you are charged under the state’s child pornography laws.
- Charged with a felony.
- Up to $10,000 in fine.
- Up to 10 years in prison.
- Must register as a sex offender.