Sexting Laws in Tennessee

    sexting laws in tennesseeSexting Laws in Tennessee:

    Tennessee currently does not have a law specifically for sexting. Minors caught sexting sexual images are charged under the state’s child pornography laws.

    Under Tennessee’s child pornography laws, the individual regardless of age found producing, possessing or distributing images containing minors engaging in sexual activity is charged with a felony which includes prison time, fine and must register as a sex offender.

    Exemption is not available for minors who sext sexual images with other minors.



    • Charged with a felony.
    • Up to 30 years in prison.
    • Up to $25,000 in fine.
    • Must register as a sex offender.


    Sexting Laws in The United States: