Sexting Laws in Arkansas

    sexting laws in arkansas

    Arkansas Sexting Laws

    Sexting Laws in Arkansas

    Under the current Arkansas child pornography laws, a person found creating, distributing or possessing images containing minors engaging in sexually activity will face felony charges and if convicted, the person will face prison time, fines and be registered as a sex offender.

    Exemption is not yet available for minors who sext sexual images with each other. They will be charged under the child pornography laws.



    • Up to 10 years in prison time for possessing and/or distributing child pornography.
    • Up to 30 years in prison time for creating child pornography.
    • Be registered as a sex offender.


    Sexting Laws in The United States: